Labels promos

Stage Diving Promotions-Italy

Barely Awake-hc/progressive/metal

From Pesaro (Italy) with hate. Barely Awake brings a new material a 5 tracks EP, Failure. A powerfull mix between modern hardcore, progressive and metal with an combination of clean, melodic and screaming vocals and of course crazy guitar riffs made just to make you jump and mosh. Personally i’m not into this combination very hard, but the boys surpised me in a good way. It’s a fantastic mix between Shadows Fall and Thursday (if i’m allowed to say this). First song promoted is Till Death Do Us Part, Bitch and you can download for free from their Last Fm account ( An EP that sounds better (looks like you can do good things even if you are into DIY ethic) and if i were to choose a song probablly it will be: Burn Your Crown. 3/5

Westcoast Worldwide Records-USA

Give’Em Hell-hc/punk

Westcoast Worldwide Records are pleased to throw the bomb. Give Em Hell is back with new album in April Volume1.
Something a bit different than the previous 2008 album We Are Wolves ( more mature and with more attitude) and a new drummer Craig Spinelli (Hoods). The band has kept the same breath on all tracks, a 2step/hardcore-punk made in California, for lovers of moshpit. The message body is one that speaks of unity, friendship, attitude and of course passion. If you like Bane, Hoods, Out For Revenge or Lionheart ,Give Em Hell will certainly make a nice picture. A statement in pure hardcore fury. 5/5

thanks to Westcoast Worldwide Records and to Nello from Stage Diving Agency

Westcoast Worldwide Records promos

BegForLife – Doomed (2009)
Hardcore made in Arizona, influenced by metal, choruses fit for mosh-pits, fury and attitude: these are BegForLife, a band that, in my opinion, is heavily underrated, compared to other second-hand bands of so colled „hardcore”. Doomed was released by Westcoast Worldwide Records in 2009 and has 10 tracks. The album was produced by Mike Hood (hoods), also present as a guest on the Waste of Life song. The lyrics of this band are a little different compared to some „hood” bands, BegForLife focusing on the human existance on the path of time, on failure, pain or rage, an apocalyptic vision towards the world. If you like 90’s hardcore bands, then BegForLife are definately a must.

Havenside-Recognition (2010)
Havenside is another band from the big family of Westcoast Worldwide Records. From the heart of Sacramento, these guys are a heavy part of the hardcore scene. A heavy mix of hardcore, metal and punk on 11 „in your face” songs, gathered under the name of Recognition (the latest material signed by the band). Havenside can take pride in sharing the stage with bands such as Lionheart, Hoods, Stick To Your Guns, Earth Crisis, First Blood and a lot more. The album also has two collaborations, one with Mike (Hoods) on „What We Live For”, and one with Rob McCarthy (lionheart) on Still Eyes. Heavy riffs, attitude, friendship, lots of mosh-pit…that’s how I would depict Havenside in a few words. These guys desirve all your attention!

Out For Revenge

Out For Revenge it’s one of the bands which must be listened at high volume and with clenched fists.Directly from Arizona, a strong hardcore/beatdown in your face with some punk&metal influences . Black Market Status was launched by WestCoast Worldwide Records and has 11 songs.Politics,corruption,rage,friendship and betrayal are some of this albums themes.A positive hardcore with heavy guitar riffs like First Blood, Hoods, Agnostic Front ( Roger Miret is the guest in  Scared Ground song), 25 Ta Life, Terror or Madball.A breath of fresh air for the US hardcore scene.A maximum of 30minutes hardcore as it should be,full of attitude,respect and optimism,without “bad guys” or the desire to be seen on the “tv screen”.From the street dedicated to the street.To see what the guys are capable of, watch  out this video:

and also check out the band on the internet at:

favorite songs: Dead Street & Right Wrong.
1. Sunnyland
2. Right Wrong
3. Machine
4. Thirteen
5. Forward Fast
6. Gladiator Academy
7. Scared Ground
8. High and Dry – Shakedown
9. Dead Street
10. Blown Away
11. Free and Independent