Days N’ Daze formed in 2008 in Houston and they play a mix of folk (yes folk) and crust, there is a weird and interesting combination in the same time, but hey this is music about, experiment to make something good. Show Me The Blueprints DEMOS will be out in May at our friends from SBAM Records and Flail Records. The band is signed with Fat Wreck and the original album was a blast for them. But as Jesse said: “For over a decade I recorded Days N’ Daze on a Tascam board through a single Sterling ST-55 with no DAW in a closet at my folks place in Houston, TX. I’ve never really known much about recording, mixing, and mastering. Always kinda just did what I could with what I had and understood to get a sound closest to what was in my head. Needless to say, flyin’ out to California to record an album for Fat Wreck Chords in an actual studio with computer screens, more than one mic, and someone who actually understands what all the little bips and bops on a soundboard mean was a pretty big step out of our comfort zone” so in short this version is one with the demos as they were recorded before the album was out on Fat. 15 tracks to listen loud and check them out HERE

Leave a comment